Baby update

Here’s two 23 week belly pics. I really think it shrinks for the pictures… like she has stage fright or something.

Here’s me in my new dress, for Kyle & Laurie’s wedding and Sophie’s baptism. Oh, and maybe my shower. I feel obligated to wear it as often as possible… bc it’s too cute.
And this is today… (Please ignore the laundry… I still haven’t figure out how to get it to put *itself* away. Seriously, any one have any tips on that?)


So, we got our nursery furniture delivered yesterday – wow! We’re just leaving it in the boxes though, until we can get the room painted, but that kind of makes it all feel a little more urgent. Even though we do still have a bunch of time… it’s exciting. I keep seeing little babies out and moms are probably like “why is that slightly fat woman staring at me and smiling wistfully?”

Today we were watching the Eagles dominate the Panthers and Monkey was kicking up a storm… I think she’s an Eagles fan. Scott said that better not mean she is going to be a cheerleader. (oh SNAP! there go all my cheerleader readers.) I think she is also very excited about usability, as she also tends to jump up and down in my Usability Studies class. So, a geeky football lover? Does that sound like anyone we know? (No paternity tests necessary.)

One Response

  1. Your belly is adorable. And I love that dress. I'd wear it every chance I got too!

Leave a comment